New Fall 2013 TV Shows I’m Excited About!

This topic is inspired by Bookable’s video over on Booktube. I was going to post a video about it but I procrastinated and procrastinated until it was easier to just make a written post about it….
Forgetting Sara Marshall shrug


Television Leaderboard

The Crazy Ones (CBS)

Thursday @ 9pm

Premieres September 26th

//Summary

An eccentric advertising exec and his levelheaded daughter cater to top-tier clients at ย their ad firm (via TV Guide)

//My Expectations

I will watch anything with Robin Williams because that man is hilarious!

Dracula (NBC)

Friday @10pm

Premiers October 25th

//Summary

Dracula is resurrected in 19th century London and seeks revenge against those who cursed him with immortality centuries earlier (via TV Guide)

//My Expectations

Okay so Jonathan Rhys Meyers is drop-dead gorgeous (pun intended!) and who doesn’t love a Dracula re-vamp?!

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (ABC)

Tuesday @ 8pm

Premieres September 24th

//Summary

Agent Phil Coulson assembles a team to investigate extraordinary people and events around the world in this action-adventure series (via TV Guide)

//My Expections

Phil Coulson….ALIVE…enough said!

Once Upon a Time in Wonderland (ABC)

Thursday @ 8pm

Premieres October 18th

//Summary

A young woman from Victorian England returns to a magical world on the other side of a rabbit hole.

//My Expectations

Even though it’s borderline horrible, I’m addicted to Once Upon a Time so it’s a no-brained that I’d watch this as well.

Reign (CW)

Thurday @ 9pm

Premieres October 17th

//Summary

A teenage monarch from Scotland arrives in France to formalize her arranged marriage to a prince (via TV Guide)

//My Expectations

Pay no attention to the raving anglophile and her obsession with nobility and royalty.

Sleepy Hollow (FOX)

Monday @ 9pm

PREMIERED September 16th

//Summary

An update of Washington Irving’s classic tale about Ichabod Crane, who wakes up in the 21st century but finds his 18th-century nemesis, the Headless Horseman, has also come along for the ride (via TV Guide)

//My Expectations

This tale has terrified the crap out of me since I was a little kid….further evidence of my latent masochistic tendencies.

Witches of East End (Lifetime)

Sunday @ 10pm

Premieres October 6th

//Summary

Two young women learn from their mother that they all are actually powerful, immortal witches (via TV Guide)

//My Expectations

I’m a sucker for anything magical but especially dealing with unknown powers (a la Harry Potter!)

The 100 (CW)

Time Slot & Premiere Date TBA

//Summary

Juvenile prisoners from a space-station society are exiled to Earth decades after the planet was destroyed by nuclear war (via TV Guide)

//My Expectations

Definitely something I should have read first but interesting nonetheless

So these are the TV shows that might be joining my ever-growing watch list because I’m insane and clearly don’t enjoy having lazy free time. MY free time consists of all the shows, books, movies, and internet that I’ve yet to be caught up on for the past couple months. The nice term would be structured but we all know that’s a lie.ย Anywho….

What new TV shows are YOU interested in seeing this fall? How long do you think my choices will last on their perspective channels? Do you also have this “structured free time” problem? Let me know what you think in the comments below!

I hope you have a great day with an even better book!

teacup.png01

Leave a Reply

