Top Ten Tuesday: Things I Am Thankful For

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish

Ten Things I Am Thankful For:
Electric Blankets

I’m always cold if the temperature is below 80 degrees. I was so not cut out to live in in New England…

Tea

Tea was something I had when I’d run out of coffee…but then I discovered Teavana (cue Hallelujah song). I still regularly drink coffee but tea has now become a treat that I revel in all too often.

Cats

Cats > Dogs. Period.

Books

Both physical and digital books, these imagined worlds have saved me from reality all my life.

Writing

Another outlet, writing has helped me to express my pain, anger, happiness, and sometimes work out things I didn’t even know that I was feeling. The written word is beautiful in its infinite possibilities.

Wine

Self-explanatory.

Music

Much like writing, music has seen me through a lot of tough times. I’m a rock & roll girl with a dancing body and a ballad in my heart.

Family

After recent events, I’ve been blown away by the generosity and support of my family, especially my aunt Diane. She has been my rock and I don’t know what I’d ever do without her.

Friends

My friends have all been there for a shoulder to cry on and listening ear lately. Even though I had been extremely lax in keeping in contact over the past couple years, they rallied around me when I needed them. These women are the best!

Love

“Tis better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.” -Alfred Lord Tennyson

It’s cliched but true. Love brings so much light and happiness to life that even if it’s gone, it can never take away the moments that made you smile.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Things I Am Thankful For

Leave a Reply

