#ReadingCram Challenge: Teaser

Reading challenge hosted by Jenny @ Juliababyjen’s Reading Room and Dana @ Danasquare from December 9th-22nd.

Challenge: Open the book you are currently reading to a random page and post two teaser sentences.

Avalon (Avalon #1) by Mindee Arnett

Teaser #1:

“He wants the Aether Project, or whatever it is that Vince and Sierra just escaped with.”

Teaser #2:

“So, how long do we wait before we give up?” asked Shady an hour later.

[Facebook link]

Both sentences were taken from pp. 164 (according to the ebook page count anyways). These are completely out of context for me as well because as I write this, I’m only on pp. 58.

3 thoughts on “#ReadingCram Challenge: Teaser

    • I actually finished it yesterday and my review should be up soon. I think that I’m going to give it 3/5 Teacups: it didn’t blow me away, predictable, and too similar to Firefly. But at the same time it had it’s character moments and I’d like to see where the second book takes them.

  1. Pingback: #ReadingCram Challenge: Wrap-up Post | My Life in Books

Leave a Reply

