Bout of Books 9.0 Sign-Up

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 6th and runs through Sunday, January 12th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 9.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

Now you may not know this but Bout of Books 9.0 will be my third time participating. This read-a-thon is also how I got my start on both BookTube and book blogging (yay!). Last May, I participated in version 7.0 where I discovered my first BookTubers and shortly thereafter began my own Youtube channel, My Life in Books. That July, BookTubers extraordinaire Ariel and Raeleen hosted the very first BookTube-a-thon, which I was already well prepared after joining Bout of Books 7.0. Then in August, I completed Bout of Books 8.0 – I was a read-a-thon MACHINE last summer.

I realized after Bout of Books 8.0 that videos weren’t really conducive to the kinds of challenges that happened during the read-a-thons. So, being the crazy person that I am, I started this WordPress blog. And I’m happy to say that I’ve never regretted joining either the Youtube or book blogging community for a second. It’s so great to be in communication with so many like-minded individuals from all around the world. A special thanks to Amanda and Kelly for hosting Bout of Books because I don’t know where I’d be today without it. I can’t wait to start reading with everyone this January!

teacup.png01

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 9.0 Sign-Up

  1. Pingback: Bout of Book Read-a-Thon 9.0 | Read. Run. Study.

    • Thank you so much for subscribing! I’ll have some new videos up soon, filmed with my new camcorder.

      And yes, the readathons were very plentiful. It definitely helps push me to read more than I usually do on my own. Good luck to you also!

Leave a Reply

