#ReadingCram Challenge: Songs

Reading challenge hosted by Jenny @ Juliababyjen’s Reading Room and Dana @ Danasquare from December 9th-22nd.

Challenge: Pick any book read in 2013 and choose a song(s) that best describes it. Post links to songs.

Reality Boy by A.S. King

When I think about the protagonist, Gerald, this playlist almost creates itself. My jumping off point clearly had to be Smells Like Teen Spirit by Nirvana because it’s the epitome of teen angst. Then I entered it into a mood app I have on my Spotify account and the songs just poured in, anger-fueled and perfect.

3 thoughts on “#ReadingCram Challenge: Songs

  1. Pingback: #ReadingCram Challenge: Wrap-up Post | My Life in Books

Leave a Reply

