Bout of Books 9.0 Wrap-up

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 6th and runs through Sunday, January 12th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 9.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

 

I have completed my third Bout of Books *throws confetti* So how did I make out with my personal goals? Was it a “successful” read-a-thon? Well you’ll just have to keep reading to find out!

Still Reading

I’m really enjoying this book and it’s the first historical fiction title I’ve read in a long time. I can’t wait to review it in all it’s patriotic glory!

Challenges Completed

Monday 1/6

Mad Libs hosted by Cheap Thrills

Reading Tactics List hosted by Sarah Says Read

Found Poem hosted by Pen in Her Hand

Goals Completed
  • Read everyday! [….]
  • Participate in at least one challenge and/or Twitter chat [three challenges and one, AMAZING Twitter chat]
  • Comment at least once on a different blog every day during the week [tweets count, right?]
  • Read at least two books from the ones listed below [nope]

I just want to say that I’m done labeling things a success or a failure. It’s definitely not a healthy way to look at your life choices and it doesn’t help to label anything in such simple terms. So I’m dubbing this Bout of Books 9.0 “The Time I Had a BLAST Participating in a Twitter Chat”. Seriously though, I had some of the best conversations through that twitter chat and met people that I wouldn’t have otherwise. Just another thing that I’m indebted to Bout of Books for bringing me into this wonderful community. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

teacup.png01

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books 9.0 Wrap-up

Leave a Reply

