Recommend a…Book You Want to Reread for the 1st Time

Weekly feature created by Shanyn @ Chick Loves Lit, hosted by Vy’s Blog.

This week’s prompt was actually Recommend a…book with a musically talented character but for the life of me, I couldn’t think of one! So I decided to make a post for last week’s prompt. I’ve been meaning to reread a book so I already had some titles in mind – perfect!

Book I Want to Reread for the 1st Time

I want to recommend Uglies by Scott Westerfeld because it’s one of the earlier dystopian young adult books that I couldn’t put down when it was first published almost ten years ago. But I had this bad habit of picking up books that were part of a series and then losing interest when the next books took too long to come out. So I read Uglies and then Pretties but then moved on and never finished the last two books. That’s why this year I’m participating in the 2014 Series Challenge so I can get around to reading series like Uglies.

I’m going to have to reread a lot this year because its been so many years, I don’t remember characters or much of the plot. What I do remember is how much I loved it and I can’t wait to immerse myself in the Uglies world again.

 

What is a book that you would like to reread for the 1st time? Do you have any to recommend to me? Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “Recommend a…Book You Want to Reread for the 1st Time

Leave a Reply

