Top Ten Tuesday: 2014 Debuts I’m Excited For

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish

The topic for this week is 2014 Debuts I’m Excited For, which is going to be really hard to pair it down to ten because there are so many amazing titles coming out this year! I will do my best, but no promises…

2014 Debuts I’m Excited For

ReadingCram1

This cover! Also writing letters to famous deceased artists and celebrities to understand your own loss, it just sounds beautiful.

ReadingCram2

The death rate is higher than the birth rate so everyone is trained to be a super assassin to protect themselves, how intriguing!

ReadingCram3

A girl in disguise protecting her prince; it sound too much like my favorite series of all time, Song of the Lioness, to pass up.

ReadingCram4

I’m a complete sucker for period stories were a woman tries to break societal norms.

ReadingCram5

I also fall for books with heroines trying to toe the line between feminine and kick-ass. Clearly.

ReadingCram6

The premise is really interesting, and I’m definitely feeling an “Easy A” vibe. Also, how much are we LOVING the curvy girl (well, not a stick figure anyways) on the cover?

ReadingCram7

Anything that’s similar to Downton Abbey is a must-read. Period.

ReadingCram8

She can jump in and out of books, something I’ve only been dreaming about for YEARS.

ReadingCram9

The cover is very “eh”…but I like the time-traveling aspects!

ReadingCram10

It’s a little “First Kid” meets “First Daughter” but it’s got me hooked with the diary from Alice Roosevelt.

What are some 2014 debut titles that you’re excited about? Is the anticipation simply unbearable? Let me know in the comments below!

teacup.png01

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2014 Debuts I’m Excited For

  1. I’m very excited for The Falconer, Landry Park and The Murder Complex! Defy had some annoying moments, but overall I really enjoyed it. A Mad, Wicked Folly has the potential to be really good, with its feminist ideas, so I’m looking forward to reading it too. Great list!
    Lanaia @ The Temporary Escape

  2. I am so excited for Landry Park & Love Letters to the Dead! Murder Complex sounds alright but I am more excited for The Eighth Guardian. I should have added it to my list!

  3. Great list! I’m so excited for so many of these and they made my list too. I am especially excitedx for Love Letters to the Dead, it looks so good and I am eagerly anticipating that one! There seems to be so many good books coming out in 2014, I’m not sure where I’ll find the time to read them all. I hope you get to all of your picks :) My TTT.

    • Thanks! Also, can we talk about the covers this year? Seriously though, these graphic designers have really outdone themselves and it makes me want the books even more. Because, let’s be real, I ALWAYS judge a book by its cover.

Leave a Reply

