Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Will Make You Cry

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish

I could have made TEN Top Ten Tuesdays about all the TV shows and movies that have made me cry over the years. Something about the visual component flips on the waterworks for me. Reading is more of a pleasurable escape, so I choose books that I know WON’T make me cry. Although occasionally one will slip through the cracks and break my bookish heart.

Books That Will Make You Cry
ReadingCram1

Well this was a no brainer…all the feels, forever.

ReadingCram2

I didn’t even get a chance to finish reading this book and it had already made me cry.

ReadingCram3

This moved me to tears and left me speechless, a must read for everyone.

ReadingCram4

I remember holing myself up in the summer cabin my parents had rented for the week and just reading & crying softly into my pillow for two days straight.

ReadingCram5

I either read this while my mom was sick or shortly after she passed away…needless to say, I was a wreck while reading this book.

ReadingCram6

This book was a doozy – I’m getting emotional just thinking about it now.

ReadingCram7

Animals, gets me every time.

ReadingCram8

If Claire, Jamie, Brianna, and Roger don’t get their happily ever after, I don’t know what I will do with myself.

ReadingCram9

I’m still not sure what kind of permanent damage this series did to my emotions.

ReadingCram10

I just got Meg on a deep and spiritual level, her fears were my fears.

So what books made you cry while reading? Was it a little sniffle or a full-blown ugly cry? Did ANYONE make it through Deathly Hallows with a dry eye? Let me know in the comments below!

teacup.png01

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Will Make You Cry

  1. Harry Potter made my list as well, I specifically chose HP7 though (mainly because I was near hysterics for the whole darn thing!). And the more I see Where The Red Fern Grows on these lists, the less I can believe that I *gasp* haven’t read it yet! Somehow I never read it as a child, and as an adult I just know too much! Also, seriously – why have I not read the Outlander series yet? Going to have to work on that this year!

    Great list, Christina!
    Here’s my list, if you’d like to check it out:)

    • Outlander is SOOOO good! It’s long but definitely worth it because the amount of detail makes you feel like you’re living the time period along with the characters. Plus, the Starz show based on the series is going to premiere this summer!

Leave a Reply

