Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Will Make You Swoon

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish

Okay, so I’m going to be dipping into my romance reading past for some gentlemen that definitely made me swoon, because duh, that’s what they’re supposed to do! This was a lot easier said then done because two years ago, I donated all my romance novels to the local library. I was moving and had to cull my enormous library to fit into my boyfriend’s truck. Thank god for the internet because after a couple searches using key terms, I managed to find most of them. I highly recommend all these books for swoon-worthy book boyfriends!

Books That Will Make You Swoon
ReadingCram1

Jamie Fraser

Not only is Jamie amazing on the page but his gorgeous Scottish body accent will be gracing televisions this summer on Starz *cue fangirl scream*

ReadingCram2

Aidan GallagherΒ 

If you can’t tell already, I have a thing for Irishmen and Scots #sorrynotsorry

ReadingCram3

Marcus of Anglesmore

The one scene in the hunting cabin…oh man…*fans self*

ReadingCram4

Marquess of Gillingham

A little regency twist on the Beauty and the Beast fairytale #alltheswoons

ReadingCram5

Hunter Calhoun

The sex scene on the roof…ooohf *fans self again*

ReadingCram6

Drew Anderson

Yet another regency historical romance but with pirates!

ReadingCram7

Henry Fitzroy

In this modernized vampire series, drinking blood causes an orgasmic-like effect (sign me up!)Β ReadingCram8

Marquis of Shevraeth

Mel’s inability to understand true kindness and sincerity makes for a great romantic run-around
ReadingCram9

Jesse de Silva

Jesse may be a ghost but he is just too sassy and adorable to pass upReadingCram10

Robin of Locksley

I have not swooned over a book like this in a VERY long time. Equally gruff and tender, this Robin Hood is worth the feels.

What are some books that made you swoon? Are most of them romance novels or another genre? Do you enjoy a romance-centered plot or only as a sub-plot? Let me know in the comments below!

teacup.png01

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Will Make You Swoon

  1. The only one I’ve read is Outlander and I agree! I can’t wait for the TV adaptation. The guy they cast as Jaime definitely has the accent.

    I tend to read books where romance is the subplot, rather than the main conflict. I have reada couple of regency romances that I liked — Sarah MacClean’s A Rogue by Any Other Name and the rest in the series. Those were pretty good!

    • I’ve developed into a romance subplot reader as well but lately I’ve got a hankering for some straight-up romance novels. I might have to give A Rogue by Any Other Name read, thanks for the rec!

Leave a Reply

