Recommend a…Book You Weren’t Expecting To Love

Weekly feature created by Shanyn @ Chick Loves Lit, hosted by Vy’s Blog.

Book You Weren’t Expecting To Love

Okay, so I expected to like this book but I never imagined that I’d love it as much as I do. I also thought that this would be more of a contemporary read. So the surprise fantastical elements really knocked me off my feet and cemented my all-encompassing love for this book.

What is a book that you were expecting to love? Where you afraid that the hype wasn’t going to do it justice? Let me know in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “Recommend a…Book You Weren’t Expecting To Love

  1. Really love the look of the cover. The art is super interesting. I’ve heard a lot of great things about this book, but have yet to look into it. Glad you ended up loving it! Thanks for the recommendation :)

Leave a Reply

