Bout of Books 10.0 Goals

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books Read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

 

For this round of Bout of Books I’m going to keep my goals low-key because…

I’M A BOUT OF BOOKS CHALLENGE HOST!!

Pretty much it went like this:

Even with my challenge post written and ready to go, I still can’t believe it. Bout of Books is what started my YouTube channel and then this blog – I will be forever in debt to this amazing read-a-thon.

Goals
  • Finish at least one book
  • Write one full review
  • Host a kick-ass challenge
  • Complete at least one other challenge
  • Participate in a Twitter chat (probably Saturday @ 10am)
  • Have FUN!

What are some of your goals for Bout of Books? Are you excited to participate in challenges and discover more awesome blogs? Do you have a read-a-thon TBR or just winging it like me? Let me know in the comments!

resized teacup

6 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10.0 Goals

  1. I’ve never participated in Bout of Books before so I’m that weird combination of nervous and excited. I’m challenging myself to read 5 books (which shouldn’t be hard for me), writing reviews for all of those, participating in a challenge (I’ll have to check yours out – congrats!), and joining a Twitter convo. I’m really excited to find some more blogs to check out. :)

Leave a Reply

