Bout of Books 11.0 Day One Update & OTP Challenge

Bout of Books

So my progress from yesterday was a little…sporadic to say the least. I think that my official tweet says it all:

After coming back from a week on vacation, all my unread blog posts numbered in the five hundreds. I was proactive! I buckled down the first afternoon back while I waited for copious amounts of laundry and reduced it to about three hundred. Enter Bout of Books, which by no fault of its own, required book reading not blog posts. But I reasoned that I can read whenever, these blog posts are only going to grow exponentially. Smarter people (not myself) would say just cut back on the number of blogs you follow. Those people would be correct but when was doing the right thing ever fun, right?

Then, THEN, I was going to write a whole post about the OTP Challenge hosted over at Infinite Ink. But I couldn’t write anything until I got back from work around 7:30pm. So…

Procrastination for the win!

resized teacup

One thought on “Bout of Books 11.0 Day One Update & OTP Challenge

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books 11.0 Wrap-up | My Life in Books

Leave a Reply

