If We Were Having Coffee…{1}

This is a feature post created by Jamie @ The Perpetual Page Turner and inspired by Ashley @ Your Super Awesome Life.

My London Fog (otherwise known as an Earl Grey Tea Latte at Starbucks)

So sit back, relax, grab your own drink and let’s chat!

If we were having coffee…I’d tell you that I’m moving! Yup, this girl is moving back to upstate New York in LESS THAN A MONTH! I started investigating a transfer within the company I work for to another store and everything was fast-tracked because of the holidays. I told the ‘rents today and it didn’t go over well but I know that it’s the right choice for me. Here’s to new beginnings *sips*

If we were having coffee…I’d tell you that I’m almost done with Dragonfly in Amber and Diana Gabaldon is a GENIUS. This is my first reread of the Outlander series and it’s so interesting watching things unfold with knowledge from the later titles. Also, part of me wants a ship name for Claire and Jamie but the other (larger) half is ecstatic that they seem to defy ship names with their great love. I think that it can be really cute but sometimes it belittles the relationship, you know. What side do you fall on?

If we were having coffee…I’d tell you how obsessed I am with my new fall Starbucks drink. A venti iced chai with 3 pumps of pumpkin spice and 3 pumps of vanilla. It’s the perfect amount of spice and fall flavors; I can’t enough of it! Usually I like it double dirty (two espresso shots) but I haven’t really been feeling the extra caffeine lately. [This blogger is not responsible for any additional obsessions that result from this post]

If we were having coffee…I’d tell you how behind I am on all the shows that I watch. Granted, I should probably just cut some series but they’re like my books, I’ve become irrevocably attached to the characters. Especially Supernatural because, let’s be honest, things have really gone downhill after season five but I just can’t give up on Sam and Dean. I’ve been watching the Winchester boys since 2007 and I’m in it ’til the end *cue Hell’s Bells*

If we were having coffee…I’d tell you how I’m going to the Boston Book Festival October 25th and I hope that I can stay true to my book buying ban. I might need some Twitter intervention though so be on the lookout for pretty book pictures and please remind me that I’m moving and don’t need to add to my boxed up collection.

If we were having coffee…I’d tell you how much I appreciate each and every person who reads this blog. It’s nice to know that someone is listening even if we’ve never met face to face.

I hope you all have a great day with an even better book!

resized teacup

3 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee…{1}

  1. This is such a sweet post :) It makes me want to have coffee with you! Really, I’d love to have coffee with all my blogger friends someday.

    Well, early-welcome back to NY! NY is kind of horrible (I would love to leave some day), but it has it’s perks :)

    Yayyyy Outlander re-read. I’ve never tried to ship their names… Cl-amy? Jaire? Yuck. Yeah, their names don’t merge well. In all fairness though, I’ve always thought of the “ship” names as nicknames for couples you’re rooting for because there’s other options, or couples that aren’t couples that you WANT to be couples, and Jamie and Claire don’t really fall into either category. I mean, maybe briefly when she was trying to go back to the future, but that wasn’t even a contest :)

    • Aw, thanks, I’d love to have coffee with you too! Do you live upstate as well or closer to the city? Not thrilled about being so far away from my aunt, the ocean, and Boston (in that order) but I do miss that part of NY. And yeah…Clamie *shudders* what a horrible mix of names. I really like your interpretation of ship names, I never thought about it like that before. Your way makes a lot more sense ;)

      • I’m more western NY, I think. In Rochester. Which sucks because it’s not great close to anything! Hopefully you won’t miss everything too much :-(

        Clamie is just awful, but it’s making me chuckle. Hehehe…

Leave a Reply

