Top Ten Tuesday: New Series I Want To Start

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish

Okay so I have a confession…

Um…

Well you see…

Most of these “new” series are books that I’ve had from Harper Collins for close to a year now. There were a lot of reasons: mood reading, my summer rereading kick, but most of all, I hate starting series when all the books aren’t published. I suffered through Harry Potter like the rest of the world and I never want to do that again. Besides I’m notorious for my impatience – if it takes too long for a series to be published, I just drop it like a hot cake. However these are in my Kindle so I will get to them…eventually.

New Series I Want to Start
ReadingCram1After the End

ReadingCram2

Age of Legends

  

ReadingCram3
The Murder Complex
  
ReadingCram4
The Winner’s Trilogy
  
ReadingCram5
Talon
ReadingCram6
Red Rising Trilogy
  ReadingCram7
Firebird
ReadingCram8
Shattered Sea
    ReadingCram9
The Falconer

  ReadingCram10

Snow Like Ashes

So what are some new series that you’d like to start? Do you hate starting series that aren’t finished like me? Can you remember to keep track of series and pick up the books when the next one is published? Let me know in the comments below!

teacup.png01

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: New Series I Want To Start

    • The covers just draw you in while a subliminal little voice whispers, “Read meeee, read meeeeeeee…” I’m going back and forth right now between an Outlander series reread and the Lunar Chronicles so we’ll see when I finally get around to them *shrugs*

    • *rubs hands together maniacally* You fell right into my trap, where everyone must suffer multiple additions to their TBR, mwahahahaha! No, but really, I need to start reading these ASAP because pretty covers and awesome synopses (this doesn’t look like a word even though Google says it exists).

  1. Great picks. I read and loved Red Rising and The Winner’s Curse and I am so desperate to get my hands on the sequels. I am also really excited for A Thousand Pieces of You, Snow Like Ashes, The Murder Complex and Talon. I hope you can get to some of these soon :) TTT.

Leave a Reply

